Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a collegial body consisting of scientific department heads and the Administrative Director. According to the statues, the Board of Trustees appoints a scientific department head as Managing Director for a period of three years.



Prof. Dr. Nicolaus von Wirén
Managing Director and Head of the Department Physiology and Cell Biology



Dr. Ingmar Schmidt
Administrative Director and Head of the Administration and Central Services Department