© Leibniz-Institut (IPK)

Experimental fields and nurseries

The experimental field and nursery working group is the central service group for trial and reproductive cultivation for the scientific working groups and manages greenhouse and field trial areas for this purpose.

The staff of the working group are available for advice on trial planning, cultivation methods, cultivation conditions, plant protection measures and the like. The research groups and the trial field and nursery working group regularly coordinate planned trials and the necessary space requirements.

The working group supervises and coordinates the training of plant technologists.

The Institute's extensive park-like grounds are home to an extensive collection of woody plants and a perennial garden that is well worth seeing. The care and maintenance of these plants and the entire green spaces of the Institute is also carried out by the working group. An index of the woody plants in the built-up part of the IPK grounds can be found on a CD attached to the brochure, "Das Leibniz-Institut Gatersleben - ein Ort der Wissenschaft als Landschaftsgarten und Kunstraum" (Menzel, K.; Wobus, Prof. U. (ed.), 2008).

 

NameEmailTelephone
Lab Technicians
Amthor Marina amthor@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Bethge Alexandra bethge@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Brinksmeier Christiane brinksme@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Desinger Carmen desinger@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-151
Eickmeier Kerstin eickmeierk@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Feldmann Daniela feldmann@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-349
Fessel Cornelia fesselc@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-349
Fessel Barbara fesselba@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Fiedler Gerald fiedlerg@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-169
Fiedler Bernd fiedler@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-169
Friedrichs Ronny friedrichsr@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-169
Gabriel Birgit gabriel@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-151
Gehrke Tobias gehrke@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Geyer Enk geyer@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-349
Gille Jeanette gille@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Gramel-Koch Kathrin gramel@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-102
Grosser Bernd grosser@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-169
Guenther Timo guenther@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-151
Hupe Regina hupe@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Jacobs Kerstin jacobs@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-349
Jahn Ursula jahn@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Kattner Katja kattner@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Kirchner Andrea kirchner@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Kranich Marita kranich@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Krieg Ingolf krieg@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-169
Kriegel Ralf kriegel@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-169
Lange Gabriele langeg@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Lehmann Corinna lehmannco@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Linow Carola linowc@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Maier Martina maier@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-151
Marlow Juergen marlow@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-413
Mueller Anke muellran@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-797
Nieter Susanne nieter@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-349
Pernutz Caroline pernutz@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Ries Linda ries@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Schmohl Rachel schmohl@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Schnapka Corinna schnapka@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-423
Schneider Katrin schneiderk@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-349
Schreiber Peter schreibr@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-469
Schreinert Christian schreinert@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-169
Schroeder Ute schroedu@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-423
Stockmann Monika stockman@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-151
Strutz Julia strutz@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-426
Tiemann Kathrin tiemannk@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-151
Voigt Claudia voigt@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-151
Wangemann Ramona wangemann@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-423
Wehrstedt Gunda wehrstedt@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-151
Weise Erika weisee@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Wiese Sabine wiesesa@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160
Wilke Janine wilke@ipk-gatersleben.de+49 39482 5-160